Winter Advisory
All offices will open at 11:00 a.m. on Tuesday, February 28th.
If you must travel today, please drive safely!
Jewett City Savings Bank

News & Updates

Jewett City Savings Bank Elects New Chairman and Vice Chairman

Following the Annual Meeting of Corporators on March 27, 2024, Michael Alberts, President and CEO of Jewett City Savings Bank, announced the election of Diane Manning to serve as Chairman and Brian Andstrom to serve as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Elected as the first female Chairman of the Board in the history of the Bank, Manning has been a Corporator of the Bank since 2004 and joined the Board of Directors in 2007. She has served as the President/CEO of United Services, Inc. in Dayville for over 20 years, and holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) in Finance and Health Systems Management from the University of Connecticut.

Andstrom has more than 45 years of experience as a Real Estate Broker and Developer in Connecticut. A graduate of the Realtors Institute, he also holds a surveying technology degree from Vermont Tech. Joining the Bank as a Corporator in 2012, Andstrom was later elected to the Board of Directors in 2015.

“Diane and Brian’s dedication to the community and the Bank have been instrumental in helping us embrace our mission and the unique needs of our neighbors,” said Alberts. “We are very excited to welcome them into their newly elected positions on the Board of Directors and look forward to seeing all they accomplish in their new roles.”

Former Directors

Following the meeting, Alberts also announced Chairman Gary Peloquin, Vice Chairman Gail Rooke-Norman, and David Panteleakos would be stepping down from the Board of Directors.

During Peloquin’s 16 years as a Director, he served as the Vice Chairman for eight years and as Chairman from 2022 to 2024.

Rooke-Norman began her historical service with the Bank in 1984 as a Corporator and in 2000 was the first female elected to the Board of Directors. In 2022, she stepped into the Vice Chairman position, also serving as the first in the history of the Bank.

Panteleakos joined as a Corporator in 2008 and served as a Director from 2010 to 2024.

“Gary, Gail, and David have been integral parts of the Jewett City Savings Bank team and the Bank’s success. They have helped us reach historical milestones, and we thank them for the overflowing wisdom and guidance they have provided over the years. Their presence on the Board will be dearly missed,” said Alberts.

Diane Manning and Brian Andstrom

Your Life. Your Bank.

 Use our information request form, visit any of our offices, or give us a call at 860-376-4444 and find out how Jewett City Savings Bank can help you.

You are now leaving Jewett City Savings Bank

Jewett City Savings Bank provides links to web sites of other organizations in order to provide visitors with certain information. A link does not constitute an endorsement of content, viewpoint, policies, products or services of that web site. Once you link to another web site not maintained by Jewett City Savings Bank, you are subject to the terms and conditions of that web site, including but not limited to its privacy policy.

You will be redirected to

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL

Don`t copy text!